Amazing officers

BOMA: The Building Owners and Management Association (BOMA) is a Non-Profit that focuses on the education, information, and advocacy of commercial real estate professionals. BOMA partners with companies like ASI to make them aware of changes that may affect associated buildings and to provide a catalyst and support for professional development. Each year, BOMA identifies outstanding individuals for their roles within commercial buildings. We have had staff members be recognized as Service Member of the Year by BOMA’s Denver chapter on multiple occasions. The three most recent are featured below:

  • Keitha Rainey received the BOMA Service Member of they Year award for 2020. Keitha has worked at Columbine West since 2012 and has provided excellent service the whole time. She says the key to her success is being authentically her. She treats all of the people with the same courtesy and friendliness that she appreciates, and it never falls short.
  • Kevin Gizinski earned the BOMA Service Member of the Year for 2018. Kevin works at Citadel downtown. His efforts to serve the building reach far beyond the normal scope of an officer. Kevin organizes and provides gifts and food for annual holiday parties for staff and custodial members. He is consistent and organized, and does an exceptional job of training and preparing other officers at the building. Kevin’s friendly and professional demeanor helped him to stand out to his management staff and receive the service member of the year award.
  • Modestine Robbins earned the BOMA Service Member of the Year for 2016. Modestine works the concierge desk at 17th St. Plaza and has for a decade. As far as a dream concierge goes, Modestine takes the cake. She provides outstanding service to all of the building’s tenants each day as she sends and delivers packages, plans and coordinates building activities, custom tailors projects for tenants, and more. Modestine continuously provides incomparable service to her building, truly earning the BOMA award.

Officer of the Year: Each month, ASI recognizes one officer for their outstanding work. Upper management nominates and votes on individuals who have put forth extra effort at their sites or who have gone above and beyond their expected duties. At the end of the year, after December’s Officer of the Month has been selected, each officer of the month from that year is considered for the title of officer of the year. After discussion, collaboration, and the occasional debate, an Officer of the Year is decided on. This officer is one who has shown constant and firm determination. He or she gets along well with others, works hard, and shines above the rest.

The following is a list of the Officer of the Year for the past several years:

  • 2020: Keith Lisby
  • 2019: Mike Zook
  • 2018: Alan Ernst
  • 2017: Jackie Mason
  • 2016: Mike Eckhardt
  • 2015: Mike Maxey
  • 2014: Tim Turner
  • 2013: Curt Christensen

Join the discussion 12,382 Comments